Showing this week at the UPP

Birdman
Birdman 15

Sun 1 Mar: 15:00 | Mon 2 Mar: 20:30

Michael Keaton plays a man famous for portraying an iconic superhero as he struggles to mount a Broadway play. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film

Testament of Youth
Testament of Youth 12A

Sun 1 Mar: 18:00 | Tue 3 Mar: 21:00 | Wed 4 Mar: 18:15 | Thu 5 Mar: 12:30, 15:30, 21:00 | Sun 8 Mar: 17:15 | Thu 12 Mar: 18:00

Adaptation of the classic First World War memoir by writer and pacifist Vera Brittain. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film

A Most Violent Year
A Most Violent Year 15

Sun 1 Mar: 20:45 | Mon 2 Mar: 18:00 | Wed 4 Mar: 21:00 | Thu 5 Mar: 18:15

Oscar Isaac stars as an ambitious immigrant fighting to protect his business and family during the most dangerous year in New York’s history. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film

The Duchess of Malfi
The Duchess of Malfi 12A

Tue 3 Mar: 18:00

Widowed Duchess of Malfi longs to marry her lover Antonio, but her brothers are implacably opposed to the match. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film

Trash
Trash 15

Fri 6 Mar: 18:15 | Sat 7 Mar: 21:00 | Tue 10 Mar: 18:00 | Wed 11 Mar: 21:00 | Thu 12 Mar: 15:30

Three kids who make a discovery in a garbage dump soon find themselves running from the cops and trying to right a terrible wrong. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film

Inherent Vice
Inherent Vice 15

Fri 6 Mar: 20:45 | Sat 7 Mar: 18:00 | Sun 8 Mar: 20:00 | Mon 9 Mar: 20:30 | Wed 11 Mar: 18:00 | Thu 12 Mar: 20:45

Joaquin Phoenix stars in this adaptation of Thomas Pynchon’s psychedelic detective novel. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film

Whiplash
Whiplash 15

Sat 7 Mar: 15:00 | Tue 10 Mar: 20:30

Miles Teller and J.K. Simmons bring to life this tale of a young jazz drummer who struggles to succeed under the tutelage of a tough mentor. Read More »

BOOK TICKETS for this film



CLICK HERE to view our full listings



Copyright 2015 Ultimate Picture Palace Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Website design by Alissa J. Robinson