Cowley Road, Oxford • 01865 245288 • info@uppcinema.com

Isle of Dogs Rated PG

Isle of Dogs

Dir. Wes Anderson. USA, 2018. 1h 41m. Starring Bryan Cranston, Koyu Rankin, Edward Norton, Bill Murray, Jeff Goldblum, Scarlett Johansson, Liev Schreiber, Tilda Swinton, Ken Watanabe, Greta Gerwig, Frances McDormand, Harvey Keitel, Yoko Ono.

In a dystopian future, Japan quarantines all dogs to a vast island of junk following the outbreak of canine flu. Wes Anderson’s meticulously crafted stop-motion animation features a strong influence from Japanese cinema as well as his trademark quirky style and deadpan humour.

‘It’s a deceptively simple story — like a lovingly crafted and hand-painted matryoshka doll, which each new lacquered layer a delight to unpack and behold.’ ★★★★★ Hannah Woodhead, Little White Lies

'With none of the archness of his Fantastic Mr Fox, Wes Anderson’s gorgeous new stop-motion tale is a funny, touching, doggy delight' ★★★★ Mark Kermode, The Observer


Saturday 21 April: 21:00
Sunday 22 April: 18:15
Monday 23 April: 21:00
Wednesday 25 April: 18:15
Thursday 26 April: 12:30 (Baby Club)
Thursday 26 April: 16:30
Thursday 26 April: 21:00
Friday 27 April: 21:00
Sunday 29 April: 20:30
Tuesday 1 May: 18:45 (HOH Subtitles)
Wednesday 2 May: 21:00
Thursday 3 May: 18:15